AGM and Board News

2019 West Adelaide Football Club Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the West Adelaide Football Club was held on Monday night 25 February 2019.

The Board of Directors reported on the business and on field performance of the Club in 2018 before all Board positions were declared vacant as had been agreed at a Special General Meeting held in December 2018. This allowed five nominated Directors to be appointed to the board and two Member Elected Directors were announced following a vote from the Members.

The Board of the West Adelaide Football Club now includes;

  • Murray Forbes (President, three year term)
  • Mark Goddard (three year term)
  • Nick Karasoulos (two year term)
  • Jacqui Rose (two year term)
  • Graeme Barton (one year term)
  • Troy Abbott (two year term)
  • Richard Sykes (one year term)

Graeme Barton chaired the meeting and paid tribute to the efforts of all Directors for their dedication to the football club during their time on the Board. The progress of the football club would not have been possible without the countless hours contributed by all Directors and their support of the constitutional changes implemented in December.

Incoming President Murray Forbes addressed the Members, speaking  of the opportunities that exist for the football club in the future and the enthusiasm of the incoming Directors to have a positive impact on the Club.

Life Memberships were also presented to Logan Hill (Player Life Membership), Ditmar Laenger (Head Property Steward) and Craig Lewis (long term Cheer Squad Leader). More details of each of these Life Members is available here.