Under 18s Team Selections – Jake Watson Memorial Shield

Friday 7 August marks the annual Jake Watson Memorial Shield match between West Adelaide FC and Woodville West Torrens FC in the SANFL Under 18s competition.

As we have done for the past 17 years, this game is to honour and pay tribute to Jake Watson, as well as Ben Mitchell, Glenn Knott and Corey Siemers, whom we have sadly lost and wish to recognise the contribution they made to the football club.

On this day the two teams will be playing for the Jake Watson Memorial Trophy. The West Adelaide Football Club would welcome your presence at this match.


F: Faulkner T, Sgroi, Clark Jnr

HF: Baker, Young, White

C: Henty-Smith, Couroupis, Kennedy

HB: Van den Berg, Kelly, Venning

B: Gilbert, Sherlock, Midwinter

R: Heitmann, Chamberlain, Hodge

I/C: Burbridge, Richardson, McArdle, Temme


In: Sgroi, Kelly, Burbridge, Richardson, Temme

Out: Pridham, Desira, Long, Rundle, Boughen