Under 16

Six Bloods named in 2019 Torrens University SA U16 Squad

West Adelaide would like to congratulate the six West Adelaide players to be selected in the under 16 State Squad.

Tyson Coe, Hugh Desira, Cade Kennedy, Jack McArdle, David Midwinter, Jackson Roberts and Luke Young were picked to potentially represent SA.

The Croweaters’ squad will face Western Australia in its first match on Sunday June 16 at Leederville Oval.

As per previous campaigns, they will then head north to play Victoria Metro (Monday July 8) at Southport and Victoria Country (Friday July 12) at the Gabba during the School Holidays.

Training will begin at Thebarton Oval next Tuesday, with four trial matches to be played throughout the period against the U17 Futures State team as well as Sacred Heart, Rostrevor and Prince Alfred Colleges.