Season 2023 Award Winners

We would like to update everyone on all our award winners from the 2023 season. Below is a wrap up on who took home awards from our SANFLW, U16 and U18 teams.


Development League Coaches Award – Maddie Fitzgerald

Development League Emerging Talent – Molly Petersen

Development League Most Consistent – Scarlett Griffiths

Development League Runner-up – Molly Petersen

Development League Best and Fairest – Annie Brearley

Player’s Player – Iilish Ross

League Coaches Award – Jess Chyer

League Emerging Talent – Ruby Ballard

League Most Consistent – Iilish Ross

League Runner-up – Lauren Young

League Best and Fairest – Zoe Venning



Coaches Trophy – Fletcher Dillon

Values Award – Max Matheson

Best Player from the Riverland – Lucas White

Best Team Man – Zanen Syrokos

Most Improved Award – Josh Goldie

Best First Year Player – Daniel Annese

3rd Place – Lucas White & Fletcher Dillon

Runner-up – Josh Goldie

2023 Best and Fairest – Patrick Amber



Most Improved Player – Max McKenzie

Big Blood Award – Noah Baker

Corey Siemers Award – Judd Hansen

Knott / Mitchell Memorial Scholarship – Sam Burbridge

Coaches Award – Riley Hill

Best Team Man – Jordan Brown

Best Player from Murray / Mallee Zone – Jaden Ward

Jake Watson Medal 3rd Place – Judd Hansen

Runner-up Jake Watson Medal – Sam Burbridge

Jake Watson Medallist – Charlie Haysman


The Neil Kerley Best and Fairest award winners will be uploaded once the night has completed. The event this year is of course on October 6 2023.