Logan Hill Named 2019 Neil Kerley Medalist

The West Adelaide Football Club held its Best and Fairest awards on Friday 20th September. Logan Hill was awarded the Neil Kerley Medal for the first time in his career at West Adelaide.

The back to back Neil Kerley medallist Kaine Stevens came in second place followed by Elliot Dunkin in third.

Sam May took out the Bob Lee Memorial Trophy for the best player in the reserves.

A full list of award winners is listed below.


Francis Elmer Award – Volunteer of the Year – Roger Brine

President’s Award – Josh Ryan

Sam Suckling Shield- Best First Year Player – Dallas Willsmore

Roger Luders Award– Leading Goal Kicker – Jono Beech

Bloods Footy Award (selected by players) – Murray Waite

Grantley Fielke Award – Player who shows outstanding leadership, team focus, commitment and consistency – Dustin Head

Bill Downs Memorial Trophy- Most Improved Player – Elliot Dunkin

Neil Kerley Medal- Best and Fairest

1st Place – Logan Hill

2nd Place – Kaine Stevens

3rd Place – Elliot Dunkin



Coaches Trophy – Kyle Kirk

Bob Lee Memorial Trophy- Best and Fairest

1st Place – Sam May

2nd Place – Conor Noonan

3rd Place – Scott Bentley and Tom Lynch