Joel Groom Wins Under 18s Best and Fairest Award

On Tuesday 17th September we held our under 18 presentation awards. Joel Groom from SMOSH West Lakes Junior Football Club took out first place of the Jake Watson Memorial Trophy. In second place was Aryan Sareen and in third place was Beau Nunan.

Congratulations to all our award winners.

We would like to thank all the players, parents, coaches and staff for attending. We would also like to thank Gavin and Gina Siemers for travelling from the Riverland to present the Corey Siemers Memorial Award for the best player from the Riverland – Zac Wooldridge.

We thank the Past Players and Officials for sponsoring three of the junior awards.

A full list of winners is listed below

Under 18’s:-

Herde Family Award For Most Improved –  Zac Wooldridge

Best Team Man- Bailey Fielke

Coaches Trophy – Bailey Boughen

Corey Siemers Memorial Award (Best Player from Riverland) – Zac Wooldridge

Best Player from the Mallee – Mack Pederick

Best Player from Roxby Downs – Bailey Chamberlain

Knott – Mitchell Memorial Scholarship for Best Under 17 Player (Sponsored by the Past Players and Officials)Riley Thilthorpe

Jake Watson Memorial Medal- Best and Fairest

1st Place – Joel Groom

2nd Place – Aryan Sareen

3rd Place – Beau Nunan



Gavin and Gina Siemers with Zac Wooldridge

Bailey Fielke with Craig Bennetts