Team Selections

Extended Squad Named for Crows Clash

With a Sunday game at City Mazda Stadium we have named an extended squad to take on the Crows. Coming into the extended side is Patrick Fairlie who will join his brother Connor Fairlie in red and black for the first time if he plays. Lachlan Evans and Aaron Anderson are also named as well as a potential debutant in Thomas Lynch.

Our reserves see some players returning from injury with Lyndon Hupfeld, Gibson Turner and Isaac Johnson playing in the reserves at 10:20am.

Our under 18s will get back five of their stronger players in Dion Brauer, Saul Morelli, Mac Nield, Mack Pederick and Joel Groom for their top of the table clash with Woodville West Torrens on Saturday at 1pm (away)

Sunday August 11th
West Adelaide vs Adelaide (League)
West Adelaide vs Eagles (Reserves)

Reserves 10:20am – League 1:10pm
City Mazda Stadium
Adults $14, Concession $8, U18 FREE!

Westies Bar and Bistro will be serving meals from 12pm all the way through to 8pm on game day with presentations approximately 1 hour after the final siren.

Buy tickets to our split 50 50 raffle here:

Go Bloods!

HOME TEAM West  Adelaide
AWAY TEAM Woodville West Torrens
GRADE Reserves
VENUE City Mazda Stadium
TIME Sunday 11th August 2019 10:20am
6 Hupfeld, Lyndon
27 Turner, Gibson
30 Stevens, Reed
36 Inglis, Jonty
38 Gallaway, Thomas
40 Wooldridge, Zac
42 Johnson, Isaac
45 Majok, Chol
46 Caruso, Nathan
47 Morelli, Saul
48 Bentley, Scott
50 Noonan, Conor
52 Groom, Joel
54 Gutsche, William
55 Rana, Angus
59 Chamberlain, Bailey
60 Sinderberry, Jye
62 Moore, Ethan
64 Haysman, Gus


GRADE Under 18’s
VENUE Maughan Thiem Kia Oval
TIME Saturday 10th August 2019 1:00pm
No. Name Surname
2 Hugh Desira
3 Oliver Ebert
4 Charlie Pridham
6 Dion Brauer
9 Jason Westley
10 Matthew Iuliano
11 Harry Bailye
12 Bailey Fielke
15 Kane Sherlock
17 Luke Heitmann
19 Saul Morelli
21 Eduard Van den Berg
22 Beau Nunan
24 Mac Nield
26 Cade Kennedy
27 Cooper Gilbert
29 Aleks Stakic
30 Aryan Sareen
31 Declan Henty-Smith
32 Joel Groom
33 Mack Pederick
39 Bailey Boughen
40 Noah Hannagan