Captain Keough leads The Bloods for fourth season

Tom Keough will continue as Captain of the West Adelaide Football Club league side for the fourth consecutive year.

Voted by the players, Tom was the overwhelming choice as Captain.

Senior Coach Brad Gotch spoke highly of Tom saying, “Having been able to observe Tom over the past few months he’s clearly the standout leader at our footy club.”

“He leads strongly by his own example of how to behave and train with elite standards, plus he is not afraid to make players accountable to our standards we expect which creates a strong culture as well.”

“He will lead us with distinction as he desperately wants success too.”

Leadership and Culture Coach Nick Takos described Tom as a selfless leader who will always do what is best for the team.

“Tom never seeks the personal glory, although he is often the player that inspires the team in critical moments within games.”

The reliable club veteran Logan Hill will once again lead the team as Vice-Captain and Kaine Stevens as deputy Vice-Captain.

Josh Ryan will join the leadership group for the first time in 2021.

Nick Takos said “Josh is a quiet achiever who typifies what an authentic leader should be; cares for his team mates and the club, his actions match his words and values, and he is always open to feedback and ways to get better.”

“He thoroughly deserves his place in our 2021 leadership group.”

Josh spoke about being voted into the leadership group saying, “to be part of the leadership group this year is a huge honor.”

“I’ve learnt so much from Tom, Hilly, Stevo, Ando, Pat and Schills the past couple of years about leadership and how to prepare and play. I could talk all day about the impact they have had on me.”

“I pride myself on being team first, selfless and easy to talk to so it’s great to be able to hear that from team mates.”

“I will continue to learn what it takes to be a great leader as well as doing the best l can on and off the field to help my teammates and football club be successful. Go Bloods!”

Aaron Anderson, Josh Schiller and Patrick Levicki will continue as members of the leadership group in 2021.



Tom Keough


Logan Hill

Deputy Vice-Captain

Kaine Stevens

Leadership Group

Josh Schiller

Aaron Anderson

Patrick Levicki

Josh Ryan