Team Selections

2024 SANFLW State Squad Finalised


A 30-player squad has been finalised to represent the SANFLW State Team in its historic encounter against the WAFLW in Perth on Saturday May 4.

The Croweaters’ selection panel – headed by Chair Narelle Smith – used Sunday’s SANFLW All-Stars match as a guide before announcing the squad.

Including representatives from all eight SANFL clubs, the squad will be trimmed to 22 to don the cherished red guernsey across the Nullarbor.

To be coached by Crows AFLW assistant Courtney Cramey, the SANFLW line-up boasts plenty of star power with Central District premiership captain Shelby Smith, Glenelg’s 2022 SANFLW Best and Fairest Jessica Bates and West Adelaide ball magnet Zoe Venning among those to be considered for the centre square.

South Adelaide’s Soriah Moon looms as a key player to lead the ruck while her Panthers’ teammate Laquoiya Cockatoo-Motlap and Redlegs pair Tahlita Buethke and Tesharna Maher will provide plenty of outside run and carry.

In attack, last year’s SANFLW leading goalkicker Katelyn Rosenzweig should be a focal point while Eagle McKenzie Dowrick and Redlegs Kiana Lee and Jade Halfpenny can also hit the scoreboard with ease.

Woodville-West Torrens captain Annie Falkenberg, Panther Tiffany King and Bulldog Georgia Madigan will provide Cramey with options in the back half as they attempt to curtail the Sandgropers’ forward structure.

To be played at Optus Stadium as a curtain-raiser for the West Coast v Essendon AFL clash, it will be the first time since the Hostplus SANFLW League was established in 2017 that a Women’s State League clash takes place on the domestic stage.

2024 SANFLW State Squad

Player SANFL Club
Laitiah Huynh Central
Georgia Madigan Central
Caitlin Wendland Central
Shelby Smith Central
Katelyn Rosenzweig Central
Shay'Lee Dayman Glenelg
Ash Dyer Glenelg
Sam Franson Glenelg
Jessica Bates Glenelg
Marie Martino Glenelg
Sarah Steele-Park North
Julia Clark North
Tahlita Buethke Norwood
Jade Halfpenny Norwood
Kiana Lee Norwood
Tesharna Maher Norwood
Laquoiya Cockatoo-Motlap South
Soriah Moon South
Tiffany King South
Alisha Gepp Sturt
Isobel Kuiper Sturt
Georgie Pater West
Zoe Venning West
Hannah Button West
Christina Leuzzi Woodville-West Torrens
McKenzie Dowrick Woodville-West Torrens
Olivia Evans Woodville-West Torrens
Annie Falkenberg Woodville-West Torrens
Poppy Waterford Woodville-West Torrens
Sophie Zuill Woodville-West Torrens