2024 SANFL U16 Girls Squad Released


Selectors have finalised a 30-player SA U16 Girls squad to contest the 2024 AFL U16 Girls National Championships in April.

To be coached by reigning championship-winning mentor Bek McMahon, the Croweaters will play two matches on home soil – against Victoria Metro and Western Australia – as they attempt to defend their crown.

Game 1 will be played at Prospect Oval against the Big V as part of the Gather Round festivities from April 6-7 while Game 2 against the Sandgropers will be at Thebarton Oval on the weekend of April 13-14.

SA’s side will feature the next wave of familiar surnames with the younger sisters of Teah Charlton (Emma Charlton), Laela Ebert (Neveah Ebert) and Molly Brooksby (Charlee Brooksby) all set to don the cherished red guernsey.

In the coaches box, McMahon will be assisted by an all-female coaching panel with Emma Sampson (outside midfielders) acting as lead assistant, alongside Brianna Arthur (inside midfielders), Talia Radan (defenders) and Kelly Barltrop (forwards).

”It was really important to me that we continue to grow off the back of what (SANFL State Coaching Manager) Dave (Reynolds) is doing in the field,” McMahon said.

”I really wanted an all-female panel which can add value to the players. This program is not just for the players but also for the staff and coaches to evolve and take the next steps in their careers as well.

”It’s really important we provide that platform for everybody.”

2024 SANFL U16 Girls Squad

Player SANFL Club
Miyu Endersby Central
Tara Lord Central
Jyearah Newchurch Central
Demi Holloway Central
Georgie Fielder Glenelg
Caitlin Hardin North
Iris Newman North
Polly Turner North
Neveah Ebert North
Keira Copeland North
Lucy Reddaway North
Kate Alexander Norwood
Elke Cameron Norwood
Charlee Brooksby Norwood
Lily Thomas Norwood
Emma Charlton South
Taya Maxwell South
Layla Vizguadis South
Skout Young Sturt
Charlotte Copson Sturt
Erin Conn Sturt
Emily Mableson West
Sienna Aldridge West
Sarah Deed West
Ava Barton West
Chelsea Newitt West
Lucy Moore Woodville-West Torrens
Julia Faulkner Woodville-West Torrens
Maia Freemantle Woodville-West Torrens
Ruby Matthews Woodville-West Torrens