2019 Womens Leadership Group Announced

This week the Women’s players were asked to vote for their top 5 leaders to form the leadership group and determine their captain for 2019.

On that basis Lauren Rodato has been named captain of the West Adelaide SANFLW team for 2019. The voting showed that Lauren is popular and well respected among her peers. Lauren a determined and competitive defender, who was Vice Captain of the team this year has shown her leadership qualities during the preseason, setting standards for the young and talented team in professionalism, both on and off the field.

We would like to congratulate Lauren on her well-deserved appointment.

The leadership group for the SANFLW season will be:

Lauren Rodato (Captain)

Bec Owen (Vice Captain)

Megan Rich

Alana Lowery

Rachelle Martin