Under 16s Leadership Group and Captain Announced

Our Under-16 Centre of Excellence have selected their leadership group for the 2020 season.

Senior Coach Gavin Colville conducted a leadership workshop with the U16 squad in January and following that, players were asked to nominate if they wanted to be considered for a position. The playing group then voted on their preferred leaders.

After consultation with the coaching group, Tyson Coe (Colonel Light Gardens FC) was a standout choice for Captain. He will be joined by Kobe Ryan (Plympton FC), Noah Hyde (Waikerie FC), Liam Bennetts (Plympton FC) and Adam Bunworth (Flagstaff Hill FC) in the leadership group.

We are fortunate to have such quality young men in our program and we look forward to them leading our group in 2020.

Photo left to right: Liam Bennetts, Noah Hyde, Tyson Coe, Kobe Ryan, Adam Bunworth