SANFL Statewide Talent Shield

Previously the Macca’s Talent Shield, the Statewide Super Shield will offer young females in 2 age groups the opportunity to take part in the four-week talent pathways program.

Girls playing in the U14 division will be playing for positions in the U15 championships to be held in April 2018.

Matches will be played at official SANFL venues across metropolitan Adelaide, with the Grand Finals to be held at Coopers Stadium.

The Statewide Talent Shield will again see eight SANFL clubs divided into two conferences for the first three weeks which act as the minor rounds before the title-deciding finale. This year the clubs will play finals for the Statewide Super Shield in the U17 age group on Sunday September 17.

The two conferences are:
– Central District, North Adelaide, Glenelg and Sturt
– West Adelaide, Norwood, South Adelaide and Woodville West Torrens

2017 Statewide Talent Shield Fixture

Sunday 27th Aug West Adelaide Woodville-West Torrens 10:00AM 11:30AM City Mazda Stadium
Sunday 3rd Sept West Adelaide Norwood 1:00PM 2:30PM Maughan Thiem Hyundai Oval
Sunday 10th Sept South Adelaide West Adelaide 10:00AM 11:30AM Hickinbotham Oval
Sunday 17th Sept TBA TBA NO FINAL TBA Coopers Stadium

Under 14's Squad

Bethany Bell Charlotte Birch Zara Bowles Grace Bridge Connie Doupis
Isabelle Fedele Emma Fox Amy Gilson Chelsea Gilson Scarlett Griffiths
Hayley Hudson Taylah Jayne Alicia Jolly Annica Langham Christina Leuzzi
Jaime Lunn Shontaya Maher Kelliah Maher Tamika May Grace McNicol
Chelsea Nassif Caitlin Neilson Sophie Nickolai Emily Pelling Carly Rehbein
Chloe Sharrad Olivia Smith Zoe Venning Lily Whitcombe Lauren Young

Under 17's Squad

Milla Austin-Abdullah Kristie-Lee Allen Abbie Ballard Charlotte Birch Abby Cain
Georgia Davis Niamh Davis Phoebe Edwards Bridget Fabbro Rachel Fillmore
Sammy Gilchrist Eloise Goodall Terika Hoffmann Emily Jayne Jessica Johnston
Holly Jones Tesharna Maher Marie Martino Courtney Marks Brieanna Medder
Ruby Mills Maddie Newman Georgie Pater Mikayla Pearce Jordan Sanderson
Sienna Shields Emma Smith Jamie Tabb Persia_Lily Tuckey-Hall Shakena Wilson
Morgan Warren Lea Wuerzler

Major Partner

Oval Naming Partner

Key Corporate Partners