Stevens, Keough and Beech named in State Team

Published on: May 11 2018 | Author: westadelaidefc |

Photography by Deb Curtis Photography (

Three West Adelaide players have been selected in the final West End State Team. 2015 Fos Williams Medallist Tom Keough starts in the backlines and Kaine Stevens on the interchange bench, while Jono Beech is an emergency.

Sturt’s Zane Kirkwood has been named captain of the West End State team for the second time in succession after guiding the Croweaters to victory against the VFL in 2016.

Sturt Coach Martin Mattner is the head coach, with 2015 Premiership Coach Mark Mickan as one of the assistants.

We wish our players and the whole State Team the best of luck for Saturday’s game

The match will be live streamed for free on the SANFL Digital Pass via the SANFL website.



F: Jake Johansen, Josh Scott, Alex Barns

HF: Robbie Young, Jack Hayes, Justin Hoskin

C: Marlon Motlop, Zane Kirkwood, Jarred Allmond

HB: Cameron Shenton, Luke Thompson, Jack Stephens

B: Matt Rose, Fraser Evans, Tom Keough

R: Darcy Fort, Mitch Grigg, Matt Panos

INT: Kaine Stevens, Travis Schiller, Josh Hone, Aidan Riley, Sam Colquhoun, Jonathon Beech, Luke Surman




Major Partner

Oval Naming Partner

Key Corporate Partners